On a shopping trip to an educational toy shop last week, I came across a mosaic board for the kids. My girls, especially Genevieve, absolutely love to build these mosaic pictures. I try to buy as many as possible, but find it fairly taxing on the pocket having to buy a new one every week and then 15 minutes later, the picture is complete and the fun is over.

So you can imagine my delight when I came across an A3 sized, magnetic mosaic set with 20 different pictures to build (and a website to download more). This comes down to hours of fun and then we get to pack it away and build it all over again tomorrow!

I am amazed to see how hard she can concentrate and for such a long time. What a great way to teach concentration and focus, along with numbers and colours - all in a fun, arty way.



Leave a Reply.