Picture
Now that Jellybean is starting to read with phonics, I have noticed she is still battling with all her sight words and needs my help with reading those. I looked for a fun way to help her with learning sight words and came across a Sight Word Bingo here. I decided to re-type all of the boards as I had trouble downloading a few and also, with none of the boards being numbered or grouped, I wasn't sure how I would recognise which boards were which, so I made my own with titles.

I now have the list of words with me and get to call them out randomly depending on which set we are playing with. I like the fact that there are 6 boards per set as this ensures that she doesn't simply remember the place of each word, but instead had to remember the word itself. I have a set of 20 rather big buttons which I have used for markers, otherwise to make the game a bit more fun, we use sweets which she can eat after she wins!

I laminated each board so that it would be more durable and last for longer and have stored each board along with the markers in its own little box so as to keep everything together.

Herewith the downloads for the Sight Word Bingo Game in PDF format.

Sight Word Bingo Boards
File Size: 35 kb
File Type: pdf
Download File

Sight Word Bingo Word List
File Size: 171 kb
File Type: pdf
Download File

Annelize
17/11/2013 09:37:28 pm

These look amazing!! Would love to use them for my son. I can't seem to download it though...

Reply
Mr. B
11/1/2015 03:56:12 pm

Any chance of a re-upload?

Reply
3/6/2015 04:32:44 pm

Now that Jellybean is starting to read with phonics, I have noticed she is still battling with all her sight words and needs my help with reading those.

Reply



Leave a Reply.